Fur therapy

December 18, 2012 § 1 Comment

Today on the news I watched a special on Golden Retriever Therapy Dogs helping families in Connecticut. Nothing will ever diminish the pain of the families affected by this horrible tragedy, but maybe a sweet head and a gentle warm body of a Golden can help sooth heavy hearts in the midst of their sorrow. Pictures of the therapy dogs here

I have two Golden Retrievers, Dozer and Zoey, and they have changed my life. I cherish every day I with them. Their gentle demeanor and loyal spirit has helped me through good times and bad times. They are the sweetest, most understanding and loving friend a girl could ask for. Golden Retrievers were brought to Connecticut for a very special mission and I will forever believe in the healing therapy a soft head can bring to a very sad soul.

lean

tandb

pup

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Soft

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Fur therapy

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fur therapy at Borderline Spicy.

meta